This is the "A" page of the "eResources A to Z" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

eResources A to Z   Tags: databases  

Alphabetical Listing of RCC's Databases
Last Updated: Nov 1, 2016 URL: http://rappahannock.vccs.libguides.com/az2016 Print Guide RSS Updates

A Print Page
  Search: 
 

A

  • Abstracts in Social Gerontology
    This bibliographic database makes essential age-related content readily available to researchers of gerontology. Those interested in the field of geriatrics will benefit from this resource, which includes records covering psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other key areas relevant to geriatric studies.
  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    (VIVA, Full Text) Comprehensive scholarly multi-disciplinary database.
  • ACM Digital Library
    Offers nearly 9,000 full-text articles from the journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, since 1991, of the Association for Computing Machinery, the world's oldest and largest educational and scientific computing society.
  • Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection
    (VIVA) New in 2016, this collection contains advanced technology related full-text articles, granular access to millions of figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from the Advanced Technologies Database with Aerospace (ATDWA). ATDWA brings together the most comprehensive bibliographic coverage of research, emerging technologies, applications and companies in the areas of aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, electronics, communications, solid state devices and space sciences. Coverage: 1962 – current. (ProQuest)
  • African-American Poetry, 1760-1900
    Provides access to the full text of the works of over 2,500 poems by 54 African-American poets of the 18th and 19th centuries, including Phillis Wheatley and Paul Laurence Dunbar. The poetry covers a wide range of topics, and a variety of poetic styles and types including elegies, odes, ditties, hymns, and sonnets. (Electronic Text Center, University of Virginia)
  • Agricultural Science Collection  Icon  Icon
    This database contains over 550 full-text journals in the agricultural sciences with coverage from 1970 to the present. (ProQuest)
  • AHFS Consumer Medication Information
    AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug
    information, available in both English and Spanish, published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists. Features: drug information written in lay language for consumers; Spanish version translated by experienced human health and medical translators (not by computer programs); monthly updates; “How To” monographs for administering different types of medications such as eye drops and inhalers; identifies medications that have the potential for adverse events when used by elderly patients. (EBSCO)
  • Alt-HealthWatch
    Database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. (EBSCOhost)
  • Aluminum Industry Abstracts  
      
    Formerly World Aluminum Abstracts. Includes information abstracted from approximately 2,300 scientific and technical journals, government reports, conference proceedings, dissertations, books and patents. It offers easy access to information about testing, marketing, conferences, forecasts, company information, and the latest research on aluminum. (ProQuest)
  • America: History and Life
    Complete bibliographic database to over 2,000 journals that cover the United States and Canada prehistory to the present. In addition to articles, this extensive database includes approximately 6,000 citations of book and media reviews, and citations of abstracts of dissertations published in the field. (EBSCOHost)
  • American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals
    30 core journals in chemistry provide researchers access to information from the leading American publisher of chemical information. (American Chemical Society)
  • American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955
    (VIVA) This collection of 100,000 dissertations was compiled through a joint effort of EBSCO and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston from the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities originally printed by H.W. Wilson. It is a freely accessible database providing discovery of dissertations published from 1933 to 1955. The database provides the following details: text, author, title, notes, subjects, university, and accession number.(EBSCO)
  • American History in Video
    American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries. (Alexander Street Press)
  • American Mathematical Society
    Devoted to publishing research mathematics of high quality and significance in all areas of pure and applied mathematics. Each journal is unique in its offering of articles, book reviews, and reports. And each is managed by editors who are prominent in their fields. (American Mathematical Society)
  • American Poetry Database
    Gathers the works of the most influential American poets, from the colonial period to the early twentieth century. American Poetry does not aim to be comprehensive, rather it contains the following to 1900: the complete works of all major poets, and the complete works of a substantial number of additional writers. A few poets active after 1900 are also included. (Electronic Text Center, University of Virginia)
  • Annual Reviews
    Provides state-of-the-art reports by experts on the current scholarship in many fields, and are an invaluable support to faculty, graduate, and undergraduate inquiry. In addition to containing the full text of review essays published since 1996, tables of contents are included for 1984 to 1995, as well as previews of topics for upcoming annual issues. (Annual Reviews)
  • AP News Monitor Collection
    AP News provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics & Government and 50 State Reports. End users can immediately access the full text of the NewsMonitor-delivered web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in AP News is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests. (EBSCOHost)
  • APA PsycNET
    Provides access to the psychology and behavioral science databases PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES and PsycBOOKS.
  • Aquatic Science Collection  Icon  Icon
    This database contains over 370 full-text journals in the aquatic sciences, with coverage from 1960 to the present. (ProQuest)
  • Artemis Literary Sources  Icon  Icon
    Artemis searches Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writers Online, and Twayne’s Authors Online. (Gale)
  • ArticleFirst  
      
    Over 12.7 million entries for the table of contents of over 12,000 sources with links to libraries that own the periodicals. (OCLC)
  • Arts & Humanities Search
    (VIVA) Search the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, ClasePeriodica, and WorldCat
  • ASFA: Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts  
      
    Provides citations & abstracts to journal articles and other literature covering science, technology and management of marine, freshwater and brackish water environments. May need to request full-text via ILL. (ProQuest)
  • Associates Program Source
    Designed specifically for junior & community colleges with a primary focus on disciplines of study within associate degrees and certification programs. Areas explored include accounting, agricultural sciences, child care services, cosmetology, culinary arts, forestry, food service management, graphic arts, hair dressing, hospitality management, interior design, journalism, plumbing, heating & air conditioning, veterinary technology and welding. Updated weekly. (EBSCOhost)
  • Atmospheric Science Collection  Icon  Icon
    This database contains over 190 full-text journals in meteorology and the atmospheric sciences, with coverage from 1974 to the present. (ProQuest)
 

Glenns Campus 12745 College Drive Glenns, VA 23149

Warsaw Campus 52 Campus Drive Warsaw, VA 22572

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip