This is the "Chemistry" page of the "Chemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry   Tags: subject guides  

Last Updated: Mar 31, 2016 URL: http://rappahannock.vccs.libguides.com/chemistry Print Guide RSS Updates
Chemistry Print Page
  Search: 
 

Searching the Library

Use These Topics to Search in the Library Catalog:

chemistry

elements

compounds

chemical bonds

[subjects about chemistry]

[types of chemistry]

Look for These Call Numbers on the Library Shelves:

QD: 71-142 Analytical

QD: 450-731 Physical and Theoretical 

QD: 146-197 Inorganic 

QD: 901-999 Crystallography 

QD: 241-441 Organic 

TP: Chemical Technology

  • RCC Library's Quicksearch
    Use this link to quickly search the library's printed and online resources. Printed books, ebooks, audiobooks, streaming videos and more are available!
 

Description

Chemistry:

the branch of science that deals with the identification of the substances of which matter is composed; the investigation of their properties and the ways in which they interact, combine, and change; and the use of these processes to form new substances.

Photo Credit: http://bit.ly/1PRnNOc

Courses Include:

 General Chemistry, College Chemistry, Chemistry for a Sustainable World, Organic Chemistry, Introduction Biochemistry

See Course Catalog for full list of RCC Chemistry courses.

Databases

Check out all of our eResources on our eResources A to Z Lib Guide: http://rappahannock.vccs.libguides.com/az2016

  • American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals
    30 core journals in chemistry provide researchers access to information from the leading American publisher of chemical information. (American Chemical Society)
  • CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
    Premier source of chemical and physical property data, molecular structures, conversion tables, constants, formulas, equations, symbols, and terminology. It has been published since 1913 and is updated and enhanced annually. (CRC Press)
  • eBook Library STEM-H Collection
    (VIVA) E-books from premier publishers in the STEM-H (Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics and Health) fields. Access to these titles is the result of the 2013-14 VIVA demand-driven acquisitions (DDA) purchasing program. (EBL)
  • Journal of Biological Chemistry
    (VIVA) The Journal of Biological Chemistry publishes papers based on original research that are judged to make a novel and important contribution to understanding the molecular and cellular basis of biological processes. For more than 100 years, the JBC has been an essential resource for the international community of biomedical researchers. Today, the Journal continues to be a standard-bearer for excellence in the fields of biochemistry and molecular biology. Publication of the American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. (Highwire Press)
  • Materials Science Collection  Icon  Icon
    This database contains over 450 full-text journals in the materials sciences with coverage from 1962 to the present.
    (ProQuest)
  • ProQuest SciTech Collection
    (VIVA) ProQuest SciTech Collection offers access to research literature in science, technology, and engineering. Content includes over 5,600 full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, reports, conference proceedings, newswires, over 1,700 full-text environmental impact statements, and more. Subjects include advanced technologies and aerospace, agricultural and aquatic science, atmospheric science, biological science, computer science, earth and environmental science, and engineering and materials science. (ProQues

Internet Resources

 

Guide Credit

Guide originially created by Glenns Library Assistant: Natalie Browning, MLS.

Updated by Glenns Library Assistant Carrie Dos Santos, MIS.

Glenns Campus 12745 College Drive Glenns, VA 23149

Warsaw Campus 52 Campus Drive Warsaw, VA 22572

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip